5 Make Up Products I Can’t Live Without

Cara-Delevingne-Eye-Brow Kendall Jenner-Makeup Liu-Wen-MakeupJamie-Chung-MakeupMiranda Kerr-Makeup

(from left: Cara Delevingne, Kendall Jenner, Liu Wen, Jamie Chung, Miranda Kerr)

Hey Everyone,

What are your make up products that you can’t live without? If you were only given 5 choices, what would it be and why?

As for me, I cannot live without:

1. Concealer
2. Mascara
3. Eyebrow pencil
4. Eye liner
5. Lip balm

These 5 items above are my usual daily go-to make up, almost close to ‘no-make up make up’ look but presentable and fresh look.

And below are the reasons why:

1. Concealer

Concealer is my best friend. I have a sensitive skin. I have a bit of blemishes and red spots, and I depend a lot on concealers to help me even out my skin tone and cover up the unwanted spots. I don’t use foundation or powder because it will block my pores and will lead to break-outs. Concealers also helps to cover up the eye bags and will make you look awake.

2. Mascara

I have short lashes. With mascara, I normally go for mascara that can give me volume and longer lashes. This helps my eye looks ‘bigger’. I don’t wear fake eyelashes on normal days. I would only wear them when I have special occasions like wedding dinners, etc.

3. Eyebrow pencil

Did you know that ‘Eyes are windows to your soul’ – quoted by William Shakespeare? Every windows need a frame to support it. And the frame is your eye brows! If you have thick eyebrow, you can skip this step (lucky you!). For me I would normally draw my eyebrow to make it look neat and complete. Fengshui advise is the thicker your brow is, the better.

4. Eye liner

Pencil or Gel or liquid? Either. I normally use gel because I don’t want to ‘drag’ my skin around my eyes with the pencil. The skin area around the eyes are the most sensitive and delicate. So after I use the gel eyeliner, I will use liquid to line over it so that the eyeliner will stay and last longer.

5. Lip Balm

Last but not least, lip balm should be your second best friend when it comes to dry lips. I would choose one without color and have a bit of fragrance in it.

I will have separate post on the make up products I use and will do a short review on them. In meantime, feel free to share your thoughts on your make up products that you must have in the comment below!

x
Leanne

One thought on “5 Make Up Products I Can’t Live Without

  1. Pingback: My Beauty Tag: Would You Rather | When I Free, I Blog

Leave a Reply

