My Beauty Tag: Would You Rather

Hey Everyone!

Most of the beauty bloggers site I visited I would come across this beauty tag edition. I find it very interesting and fun to do it, so I would like to do one myself. So here goes:

QUESTIONS:
1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?
2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?
3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?
4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?
5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?
6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?
7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?
8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?
9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?
10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?
11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?
13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?
14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

ANSWERS:

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Answer: Palettes and eyeshadows. You can read my post on ‘5 Make Up Products I Can’t Live Without‘ here.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

Answer: Never be able to cut it again. I rather have hair than to go bald!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Answer: Pink cheek. It is a natural color. You can achieve pink cheeks without a blusher.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Answer: Oh gosh, this is tough. If only I could choose both. I think I would rather buy clothes because its a necessity. Make up to me is more to an add-on enhancement tool for your face. My make up products usually can lasts up more than 6 months. But you need clothes to dress-to-impress for occasions like for work, job interview, first date, movie date, etc. You can’t be wearing the same clothes all the time, but you can change your make up anytime that suits the occasions. So yeah, my answer is clothes.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Answer: Eyeliner as lipstick. I can’t imagine having sticky-like feeling on my eyes. How can you apply lipstick to your eyes? We can use lip pencil as lipstick so, if I have an eyeliner with pink or red color, its a combo.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Answer: Sephora anytime! I’m currently using MAC’s gel eyeliner and lipstick. The rest of my make up products I can get from Sephora, like Make Up For Ever, Urban Decay, etc. They have many exclusive brands in Sephora to choose from.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Answer: One eyeshadow color. I can play around on how I want to apply the eyeshadow. I can do a smokey eye-look, or I can just use a liner brush and line my eyes.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Answer: Summer clothes in winter. I can wear 2 clothes in one, or layering. But sadly, in Malaysia we only have summer all year long.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Answer: Bright nails. Bright colors are happy colors, like pastel colors.

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

Answer: Favorite lip product. I hardly wear lipstick unless to work or special occasions. Most of the time my lips are bare, or I just apply lip balm on it.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Answer: Ponytail. Looks neat, casual and can be classic at same time.

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

Answer: Err.. this another tough one. I don’t really paint my nails often nor use lipgloss. Its either I don’t paint my nails at all and I only use lip balm. Hmm, after long consideration, I would rather never be able to paint my nails again.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

Answer: Sharpie them in everyday. You can read my post on ‘5 Make Up Products I Can’t Live Without‘ here on eyebrows.

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Answer: Nail Polish. I don’t really paint my nails often, because I do house chores sometimes on weekdays (mostly on weekends), and I cook too. So I don’t want to have any bits and pieces of it to get into the food when during preparation. It has chemicals!

Since you come across this post, why don’t you do a beauty tag edition? Tag, and you’re it!

Please tag me too, because I would like to read your post!

x
Leanne

Ps: Happy Labour Day Everyone!

Leave a Reply

